– Skype download for windows 8 without microsoft account free
This is the folder where you can create all your short cuts and subfolders to get close too but yet no cigar feeling of having that old Start Menu back. I think it’s ridiculous, and will not be using them. Pick what makes you happy.
Skype download for windows 8 without microsoft account free
Skype is one of a range of consumer services that is accessed through a Microsoft account. It is not possible to separate your Skype profile from your Microsoft account. If you close your Microsoft account, in addition to not being able to sign in to or access Skype, you’ll no longer be able to sign in to other Microsoft consumer products or services such as Outlook.
Before you close your Microsoft account, let’s make sure you aren’t leaving anything important relating to Skype behind:. When you close your Microsoft account, we wait 60 days before permanently deleting it. During this waiting period, your account is marked for closure, but still exists. You can control whether your Skype profile is visible in the search directory results or suggestions.
Learn more about how to opt out of Skype search directory results or suggestions in your mobile or desktop privacy settings. Sign in to your Microsoft account within 60 days of closing it. We’ll cancel the closure, and everything will be just as you left it. If it’s been longer than 60 days, we can’t retrieve an account that has been deleted.
Ready to learn more? Where can I get a refund? How do I cancel or change my Skype subscription? How to close your Microsoft account.
No emergency calls with Skype Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can’t be used for emergency calling. Host a meeting. Please check Skype Status for details. Skype Help Account and profile Account settings. Can I use Skype without my Microsoft account? Back to search results Skype is one of a range of consumer services that is accessed through a Microsoft account. Before you close your Microsoft account, let’s make sure you aren’t leaving anything important relating to Skype behind: Sign in to Skype.
Follow the steps in this article to verify that: Important information such as files and contacts are saved. Your Skype Credit balance has been used. Once your account is closed, you can’t get it back. If you have Auto-recharge enabled and cancel your account without first cancelling your subscription, you will continue to be charged until your account has been permanently closed in 60 days. Learn how to disable Auto-recharge. You can close your Microsoft account by following these steps: Go to our Microsoft account closure page.
You may be prompted to sign in or verify your password. Make sure you are signed in to the Microsoft account you want to close and select Next. In the Select a reason drop-down list, choose the reason you’re closing the account. Select Mark account for closure. Your Microsoft account will be closed in 60 days. We wait 60 days before permanently deleting accounts in case you change your mind or need to access something before it’s gone. You can change your mind any time during the 60 days, just sign in to cancel the closure.
I closed my Microsoft account, but my profile is still visible in the Skype search directory, how do I remove it? I closed my Microsoft account but changed my mind, can I reopen it? Can I reopen my Microsoft account after the day waiting period? Related Articles.
Additional Resources. Ask the Community Join the conversation with other customers. Ask our virtual agent Get answers to Skype questions. Contact us Our support team is ready to help. Help improve Skype Support Share your ideas with a quick survey. Skype Status Check if there are any issues currently affecting Skype. Facebook Twitter YouTube Blogs.
Was this article helpful? Yes No. How can we improve it? Send No thanks. Thanks for your feedback.